Troy Little Wins Rain Shortened A-Main at Sydney’s Valvoline Raceway

Troy Little took the win in a dramatic, rain-shortened A-Main at Valvoline Raceway on Saturday night. … Second to the line was current Ultimate Sprintcar Championship NSW leader Robbie Farr and third was Jordyn Brazier.

The race started with rain and lightning in the distance as a sense of urgency set in. The race was peppered with stoppages and unfortunately, after sixteen laps were completed, officials made the decision to declare the race as the rain began to fall.

The race was classified a completed event as more than fifty percent of the race distance was completed, giving Little his first A-Main victory since November 19, 2011.

(All images : Gary Reid –

Words: Sprintcar Association of NSW

Troy Little

Troy Little won a rain-shortened A Main, his 19th career victory at the track

Peter Bourke

Peter Bourke hikes the right from down VR main straight

Paul Freeman

Paul Freeman in the beautifully prepared N84

Brendan Scorgie

Brendan Scorgie in turn 1 during time trials

Jordyn Brazier third in the A Main

Jordyn Brazier ran third in the A Main and in qualifying really cranked it up

Heats were hectic

Thomas Jeffrey (12) leads Damien Hart (75) in heat race action

Marcus Dumesny

Marcus Dumesny gets down to business

Valavoline Raceway heat action

Callum Williamson (7) and Cam Ware (58) in their heat race

Robbie Farr is due for a big win at VR

Robbie Farr ran second the A Main

Blown left rear tyre

Daniel Sayre (16) was headed for a podium finish when his left rear tyre disintegrated right in front of Jordyn Brazier (21)

Following the top three of Little, Farr and Jordyn Brazier was Matt Dumesny followed by James Thompson, Marcus Dumesny, Warren Ferguson, Alex Orr who came from position twenty-one, Jackson Delamont and Danny Reidy rounded out the top ten.

Eleventh home was Max Dumesny, Callum Williamson continued his impressive Sydney season finishing twelfth, Mark Attard finished thirteenth followed by Ben Atkinson, Cameron Ware, Matt Geering, Blake Skipper, Brendan Scorgie, Steve Rowell and Guy Stanshall was the final finisher. Non-finishers were Daniel Sayre, Andrew Wright, Luke Stirton and Jessie Attard.

Earlier in the night in time trials Troy Little set quick time in flight one with a 12.006 second lap and Jackson Delamont was quick time in flight two with a 12.517 second lap.

Heat Race wins went to Troy Little, Jordyn Brazier, Robbie Farr and Daniel Sayre.

The B-Main was won by Alex Orr.

The next event on the Sprintcar Association of NSW schedule at Valvoline Raceway is next Saturday night, February 17 when the next Development event is contested.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.