2018 Grand Annual Classic Contingency awards

The 2018 South West Conveyancing Grand Annual Sprintcar Classic was won in fine style by Warrnambool racer Corey McCullagh.

It was a hugely popular victory coming from a local budget team.

Corey McCullagh

2018 Grand Annual Sprintcar Winner – Corey McCullagh – Image Corey Gibson Photography

In addition to the “Big Dance” trophy, each year the Grand Annual Sprintcar Classic also makes available several high profile Contingency Awards.

Here’s a list of those awards and who was lucky enough to take them out:

The Best Presented Car and Crew of the Classic – $2,500.00 compliments R & M Security and The Premier Speedway Maintenance Committee : Rust Hickman and Team V40

Rusty Hickman and Team took out the Best Presented Car

Rusty Hickman and the V90 Team took out the Best Presented Car and Crew

The Skwid Signs Hard Charger in the A-Main on Sunday Night – Complete Sprintcar Design and Wrap courtesy of Skwid Signs in Mt. Gambier: Corey McCullagh V90 (Came from P9 to take victory)

Hard Charger - Coert McCullagh

The Hard Charger award was taken out by Corey McCullagh who came from P9 to storm across the line and take the 2018 Grand Annual Sprintcar Classic ahead of some very stiff competition – Image by Corey Gibson Photography

Hard Luck Award – Thomo’s Race Graphix: Aiden Hall S15

Aidan Hall

Aidan Hall (S15) took out the Hard Luck award after a frustrating roller coaster weekend

Overall fastest qualifier – Alan Pollard Memorial Award: Parker Price-Miller USA2

Parker Price-Miller

USA Driver Parker Price-Miller took out the Alan Pollard Memorial award for being the overall fastest overall qualifier for the 2018 Grand Annual Sprintcar Classic

The Ian Sheppard Award – the Highest Point Scorer over the President’s Cup, King’s Challenge and 2018 South West Conveyancing Grand Annual Sprintcar Classic –  will also receive $1000.00: Kerry Madsen A1

Ian Sheppard Memorial award

Current Australian Champion Kerry Madsen won the Ian Sheppard Memeorial award for being the best performing driver over the Avalon Raceway President’s Cup, Mt Gambier King’s Challenge and Premier’s Grand Annual Sprintcar Classic

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.