Jamie Veal Streaks to Victory at Sydney’s Valvoline Raceway Opener

All Images by Gary Reid: greid@pacific.net.au
Words by Valvoline Raceway PR

Jamie Veal was a convincing winner of the Brian Healey Gold Cup that also doubled as the first round of USC (Ultimate Sprintcar Challenge) NSW in front of a big crowd at Sydney’s Valvoline Raceway tonight.

The driver of the SWI Engineering Maxim put in a dominant performance in the 35-lap A Main and pick up the $10,000 winner’s prize to lead home Robbie Farr in second and James Thompson third.

Jamie Veal

A Main podium: (l-r) Robbie Farr (2nd), Jamie Veal (1st), James Thompson (3rd)

He also set quick time, won his heat and won the Pole Shootout in a polished display which now sees him register 12 main event wins to tie with Ian Loudoun, Steve Brazier and Adrian Maher in career victories.

Veal’s podium finish in Round One of USC QLD last weekend at Toowoomba and now his recent Valvoline Raceway win give he and Robbie Farr (a pair of podiums in as many weeks) a tremendous start in his Ultimate Sprintcar Championship title defence.

Sam Walsh placed fourth behind James Thompson with Ian Loudoun rounding out the top five ahead of Toby Bellbowen (6th) Max Dumesny (7th) Danny Reidy (8th) Kyle Caunt (9th) and Grant Tunks tenth.

Classified behind the top ten were Warren Ferguson eleventh, Michael Saller twelfth and Matt Smith thirteenth.

DNF’s were Jay Waugh, Daniel Sayre, Jeremy Cross, Andrew Wright, Jake Tranter, Brandon Rawlings, Matt Dumesny, Jackson Delamont, Shaun Dobson, Max Johnston and Troy Little.

Here are some more incredible images from Gary Reid – Thanks Gary !!

Garry Brazier (21)

Brendan Scorgie (57) leads Garry Brazier (21)

Matt Dumesny

Matt Dumesny (57) leads Marty Perovich (17)

Jay Waugh

A classic Gary Reid shot – Jay Waugh runs down the back straight at Valvoline Raceway bathed in the Sydney sun

Daniel Sayre

Daniel Sayre beautifully poised

Robbie Farr

Robbie Farr came home in second place

Jamie Veal

Jamie Veal – A polished performance to take the A-Main

Max Dumesny

Max Dumesny (5) inside Jordyn Brazier (21)

Shaun Dobson leads Mick Saller

Shaun Dobson leads Mick Saller

Grant Tunks (54) inside Corey McCullagh (90)

Grant Tunks (54) inside Corey McCullagh (90)



This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.