Jamie Veal wins 3rd A-Main in a row at Sydney’s Valvoline Raceway

All Images by Gary Reidgreid@pacific.net.au

Warrnambool’s Jamie Veal has won an incredible three Sprintcar A-Mains in a row at Sydney’s Valvoline Raceway. Following Veal across the flagstand after the 30 Laps in a great drive was Darryl Campbell and veteran Robbie Farr. Marty “Muscles” Perovich was impressive in 4th.

Veal further cemented his authority on the Saturday night meeting by taking out the Network Industry Quick Time Award in qualifying with a swift 12.436 sec, and also the A-Dash.

Jamie Veal and crew after the big win

The B-Dash winner was Max Dumesny who had a spirited race with Veal over many laps in the main event only to surrender his battle when he looped the #5 in the 30 Lap feature.


Dubbo’s Jeremy Cross won the B-Main from Warren Ferguson while the C-Main was taken out easily by Guy Stanshaw.

Jamie Veal on his way to winning his third straight A Main at Valvoline Raceway

Close racing as Jason Pryde (51) tries to hold out Kim Becker (55), Michael Jordan (34) and Shane Sheedy (64)

Kelly Linigen (25) leads Danny Reidy (5), Toby Bellbowen(70) and Sam Walsh (92)

Darryl Campbell was thrilled to run second in the A Main

Max Dumesny in time trials

James Thompson

Sean Dyson

Jack Lee (left) and Jeremy Cross share their thoughts on the upcoming racing

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.