WSS Update and Official Calendar

This year again sees the running of intense ENZED World Series Sprintcars (WSS) summer series with a a few adjustments to the last year’s program.

Some key changes:

  • Sydney Speedway will not figure in this year’s campaign
  • Manjimup Speedway (WA) is also an omission
  • Albany’s Attwell park is also out
  • Bunbury Speedway will only get one night this season
  • Lismore will host round 8
  • Brisbane Speedway picks up and extra round
  • The Perth Motorplex will get  Round 10 and the Grand Finale double header Round 12

A major change for 2013/14 is that Network TEN’s Free-to-air  Television station ONE has the secured the screening rights for the series.

The Season Preview will be broadcast on Saturday December 21 at 1:30pm. The preview show will be hosted by ENZED World Series Sprintcars presenters Chad Neylon and Briony Ingerson, and will be joined by lead commentator Wade Aunger and ONE’s expert motorsport personality Greg Rust.

The first round of the 13/14 series from Speedway City will be broadcast in the new year
on Saturday January 11 at 1:00pm. The schedule has not yet been released for Rounds 2 to 12.

(Note: All broadcast times are noted in eastern standard time)

A total of 16 hours of Sprintcar action will air on ONE in 13/14, featuring all 12
rounds of the World Series Sprintcars season, a season preview and wrap-up, plus
2 hours of special coverage from Warrnambool’s Grand Annual Sprintcar Classic.

Fans watching at home via subscription TV will also be able to catch all of the WSS
action on Foxtel’s dedicated motorsport channel, SPEED. The first round of the
13/14 series will air on SPEED just days after premiering on ONE,
broadcasting Wednesday January 15 at 7:30pm.

At the Track and in something of a coup, American World of Outlaws commentator Johnny Gibson will join Wade Aunger as official co-commentator.


1 Speedway City, Adelaide December 26
2 Murray Bridge Speedway December 27
3 Borderline Speedway, Mount Gambier December 28
4 Avalon Speedway December 30
5 Premier Speedway, Warrnambool January 1 – 2014
6 Brisbane Speedway January 4
7 Brisbane Speedway January 10/11
8 Lismore January 18
9 Speedway City, Adelaide February 8
10 Perth Motorplex February 14
11 Bunbury City Speedway Feb 15
12 Perth Motorplex Feb 21/22
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.