American Tim Kaeding Wins Night 1 of 2013 Krikke Boys Shootout – Fast Results

Race Information compliments of Annaliese Miller (Creative Speedway)

American Tim Kaeding driving the Krikke Motorsports Toyota Genuine Parts #2 Cool has scored victory at WA’s Bunbury Speedway in the running of the 2013 Krikke Boys Shootout (KBS).

KBS N1 Winner - Tim Kaeding

Kaeding inherited the lead from an unfortunate Shane Stewart after the #7 Monster Energy Drink Driver was presented with one of those “no where to go” racing scenarios and never looked back. Stewart was unable to avoid Cameron Gessner in the #41 Cowara Contractors entry and sustained mechanical damage that sidelined his racecar.

Second across the line was popular local Jamie Maiolo and South Australia’s Steven Lines who was also the Quick Timer for the night (12.931 sec).

Local Driver Jamie Maiolo crossed the line a very popular 2nd

Steven Lines set Quick Time (12.931 sec) and filled the final podium spot on Night 1

As already reported, Steven Lines set Quick Time earlier in the evening. Lines was the only Driver to get into the 12 second bracket. Second fastest was America’s Tim Kaeding (U2)and 3rd quickest was SA’s Luke Dillon in the W26 (Ex Ryan Farrell Bunbury Autogroup Maxim).

Here’s the run up to the Prelim Feature compliments of “Creative Speedway”:

HEAT 1 – Trent Pigdon, Randy Hannagan, Robbie Farr

HEAT 2 – Callum Williamson, Kris Coyle, Tim Kadeing

HEAT 2 – Max Dumesny, Shane Stewart, Carl Dowling

HEAT 3 – Jamie Maiolo, Jason Kendrick, Sheldon Brady

B-MAIN – Mark Wells, Ian Madsen, Luke Dillon, Cameron Gessner, Kris Coyle, Daniel Harding, Allan Nash, Darren Mewett.

A-DASH – Shane Stewart, Max Dumesny, Robbie Farr, Tent Pigdon, Steven Lines, Carl Dowling, and Randy Hannagan. The race was marred by a nasty crash which saw Jeff Leisk spear into the concrete wall and taken to hospital with a suspected broken wrist and ribs.

B-DASH – Jamie Maiolo, Tim Kaeding, Kris Coyle, Jason Kendrick, Kerry Madsen, Chad Ely, Callum Williams and Sheldon Brady.

A very obvious no show was current Australian and World Weries Sprintcar Champion James McFadden.

Night 2 (Final Night) continues tonight Sunday 3rd March) to decide the 2013 Krikke Boys Shootout Champion.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.