Shane Stewart Wins Final Round of WSS but James McFadden is overall 2013 WSS Champion – Perth Motorplex Quickie Results

The running of the 12th and Grand Final round of World Series Sprintcars at Perth Motorplex (Sat Feb 23) saw American Shane Stewart score victory in the Monte Motorsport/Monster Energy drink #7 from Kerry Madsen (Keneric Racing #29) and current Australian Champion James McFadden (Totally Work Wear A1).

Grand Final WSS Podium - (L to R): Kerry Madsen 2nd, Shane Stewart 1st, James McFadden 3rd - Image by Peter Roebuck

Despite Stewart’s great run home in the championship by winning the last two rounds, James McFadden had built up a sufficient pointscore that he was in an unbeatable position and was crowned the 2013 World Series Sprintcar Champion.

James McFadden has won the last two WSS Championships - Image by Peter Roebuck

Full report to follow.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.